“A Home for Lydia” – Vannetta Chapman

Friday I finished the book “A Home for Lydia” by Vannetta Chapman. I am a member of Vannetta’s street team, but will still give this book an honest review.

One of the things I first enjoyed about this book is that the setting takes place mainly in Wisconsin. When most people think Amish, Wisconsin is not a place that comes to mind. As I read the book I couldn’t help but wish I could visit tranquil Pebble Creek for a week.

Aaron and Lydia are trying to revive the Plain cabin business that Aaron’s uncle had owned. After his uncle’s death Aaron, as the oldest nephew, is sent to Wisconsin to evaluate the situation. Aaron meets Lydia who had worked for his uncle. Suddenly the tranquility is interrupted. Aaron and Lydia try to figure out who is causing the disruptions to their lives and business. Is it the Englisch neighbor? The Englisch reporter? Lydia’s sister?

I highly recommend this book. One of the things I appreciated is that there are some things Vannetta delicately mentions that other authors do not. Anyone who has fallen in love with the genre of Amish fiction will enjoy this book.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to “A Home for Lydia” – Vannetta Chapman

  1. Kara Grant says:

    Thanks for the honest review, Lisa, well done 🙂 Can’t wait to read my copy, but your review has me even more intrigued! Blessings girl 🙂

  2. Thank you so much for the review! I’m glad you enjoyed Lydia’s story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

