Book Review: “Material Witness” by Vannetta Chapman

“Material Witness” by Vannetta Chapman says “A Shipshewana Amish Mystery” on the cover. When I first picked up the book I could not believe that Amish and murder in the same story made much sense. Ms. Chapman hooked me quickly. She weaved together a story including the Amish and English that keep me riveted. I am generally not.a fan of mysteries, but the way that Ms. Chapman combined the mystery with the Amish and did not include a lot of gory detail made for a pleasant read that captivated me.

I stayed up late reading this book and then went in search of other things she had written. I found I had another one of her books on my shelf and quickly got my hands on her others

This is book three of a series, but works well as a stand alone book.

I would recommend this book for both the Amish fiction lover and the lover of mysteries.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Book Review: “Material Witness” by Vannetta Chapman

  1. Thank you! I loved writing Material Witness, especially since it was set during the Fall Crafter’s Fair. It brought back many lovely memories for me, growing up in a small town. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

